Vans Shop Riot 2017_Netherlands Qualifiers.

Vans Shop Riot Series continued this past weekend, making the short trip from Belgium to Holland at the infamous Burnside Skatepark where a packed and vociferous audience crammed into this iconic location the 18 skate shop teams met the challenge head on.Burnside prevailed as champions and therefore gained the golden ticket to the finals taking place later in the year. Special mentions to Manus and Shifty for pushing the Burnside team all the way.

The Riot heads to Poruba Skatepark, Czech Republic next on the 13th May.

Follow all the action from Vans Shop Series 2017, from qualifiers to finals at


Burnside, Deventer: Rob Maatman, Jelle Maatman & Bert Roeterdink
Manus, Den Haag: Woody Hoogendijk, Billy Hoogendijk & Justin Wagener
Shifty, Enschede: Niels Geltink, Martijn Kruse & Bert Wilmink

Best Trick Winner:

Leon Wolters – Bs bigspin flip over the long bump-to-bump.